:: Community ::
ForumsMessagesGroupsChat (1)Friends

Forums :: iPhone :: Support :: iPhone 4s - lagging

You must sign in to post.

Page 1 / 7 1   2   3   4   5   6   7 

iPhone 4s - lagging :: Oct 25, 2011 @ 1:43am

Lieutenant niicole

I just got the iPhone 4s. 
Before that I had the 3Gs. Since I started playing with the 4s, I have a problem with lag in the game. 
Sometimes up to 5 seconds.  
It is not always, but very often. It happens over wifi or 4g network.  My internet connection is very good.  My friend also has the same problem.  
Does anybody else have this problem?
Re: iPhone 4s - lagging :: Oct 29, 2011 @ 5:58pm

Ensign diebkstabber

I have also been having this problem, but I had it with my 3gs as well so I think it may just be my ****ty internet connection. The problem I just noticed is that I cant log into the forums or chat with my 4s, I log in fine on my laptop and my google tv, so I know it isnt my password or internet. Its really weird because when I press continue in the log in screen it acts as if I never tried to enter anything. So far the 4s has been awesome in every regard except for in galcon, maybe it needs to be updated to work better with ios5?
Re: iPhone 4s - lagging :: Oct 29, 2011 @ 6:09pm

Cabin Boy notpurple

I'm experiencing the same problem unfortunately, just got my new 4S.  It's definitely not the Internet connection: its not that the game feels momentarily slow to respond or anything like that, what happens is a brief freeze of the graphics / gameplay.
Re: iPhone 4s - lagging :: Oct 29, 2011 @ 6:10pm

Cabin Boy notpurple

Please fix this ASAP.
Re: iPhone 4s - lagging :: Oct 30, 2011 @ 5:49pm

Cabin Boy steve.jobs

Same problem here on the 4S. I had updated my 3GS to iOS 5 first and had no glitch. It's only the way iOS 5 runs on 4S. I hear apple is working on a fix for some background process that's causing lagging but I haven't heard anything specific to game play graphics. :(
Re: iPhone 4s - lagging :: Oct 30, 2011 @ 5:51pm