:: Community ::
ForumsMessagesGroupsChat (1)Friends

Forums :: Galcon Fusion :: Support :: Single-player difficulty settings

You must sign in to post.

Page 1 / 1 1 

Single-player difficulty settings :: Feb 17, 2010 @ 7:15am

Cabin Boy samus_aran

I started playing the game yesterday, and over about an hour I started playing and each time I was consistently beating the maps about 80% of the time, I switched to the next difficulty level.  This worked well until I beat Captain.  Upon trying out Admiral, the jump up in difficulty was immense, and I can only win about 10% of the time, presumably when I get lucky with the map.

Why is there such a huge jump in difficulty from Captain to Admiral?  It ruins the game for me.  Captain is so easy for me that it's boring, and Admiral is so hard for me that it makes me want to pull my hair out in frustration.

I just saw someone in another forum mention number keys, if those select percentages to send to another planet, I may have a chance of winning on Admiral, because not being able to control the game fast enough is the problem.

Would be nice if there were something between Captain and Admiral, or if Admiral was less difficult.
Re: Single-player difficulty settings :: Feb 17, 2010 @ 11:11am

Ensign Nanno

The Queen Bee
Hmm... I just went back and played a ton of games in both Captain and Admiral difficulty and I am not experiencing this vast discrepancy in difficulty that you are describing. The enemy doesn't even begin redirecting ships until one-stripe Admiral level. 

I would suggest finding a map that you can beat at Admiral level and replaying it several times so you can watch the computer player, notice his fatal flaws, and try beating that same map faster or in different ways. I think you'll quickly learn how to beat the computer at Admiral level on any map.
Re: Single-player difficulty settings :: Feb 17, 2010 @ 4:41pm

Cabin Boy samus_aran